Utilizing the Shutdown Feature

Updated 2 weeks ago by Brandon Livingood

The shutdown feature allows you to redirect your attenders from your existing Version 3 (churchonline.org) url to your new Version 4 url (online.church).

WARNING: This redirect will prevent you from visiting your Version 3 URL, admin, or access any of it's functions.

Before shutting down your Version 3 account, consider a few things:

  1. In order to redirect to Version 4, you need to create a new account on Version 4.
  2. Export your User Data if you plan to use it or add it to Version 4.
  3. You won’t be able to access the Version 3 received Prayer Requests list.
  4. You won’t be able to access any Version 3 Media files.

To set up your redirect:

Once you are ready to shutdown your Version 3 account, follow the steps below.

1. Enter your Version 4 subdomain.

2. Re-enter your Version 4 subdomain.

3. Click "Shutdown & Redirect to Version 4."


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs

Powered by HelpDocs